Main Features Interviews Forums Links Contacts

Visitor Information
News Features
Classic Section
TT History
TT Map
TT Fun Page

Ladies In Racing

Listen To The TT Here
The latest news from the Isle of Man
Join the TT Supporters Cleb

Practice Week: Aug 21 - Aug 27
Race Week: Aug 28 - Sept 3
Practice Week: May 28 - June 1
Race Week: June 2 - June 8
Thinking Of Using Your Mobile On Island, Then Check Here For Some Important Information From Manx Telecom, Before You Travel.  Click Here....
Author Malcolm
Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 9:18 am

 Despite the fact that the team won't be racing at this year's event, they are still planning a high profile presence in the paddock. The nine man parade team will include American rider Hurley Wilvert, who was third at the Daytona 200 in 1974 behind Giacomo Agostini and Kenny Roberts.

Regular riders Tony Duncan, winner of the Lightweight and Junior Manx Grand Prix in 1995, Gary Carswell, the 1997 Senior MGP winner and Dave Kennington, who was on the podium in the 2011 Newcomers race will also be representing the Manx based outfit.

The team will be on the Island having taken part in some high profile appearance in the UK; notably the 'Kawasaki World' open day, run by Kawasaki Motors UK at Donnington Park which saw British Superbike stars Chris Walker, James Ellison, Shane Byrne and Stuart Easton take to the midlands track on TCR Kawasakis. The team also made an appearance at the Classic Festival meeting at Donington last weekend.

The team's marquee at this year's Classic TT will feature the nine parade bikes with a further eight loaned from overseas on display to the public in Paddock A behind the main grandstand on Glencrutchery Road. Scottish enthusiast Alasdair Cowan is bringing three bikes from Scotland for himself, Mick Brown and Brian Morrison, who was the winner of TT Production Race 1998 and who achieved several other top ten positions in the TT.

Also from Scotland Dean Morrice is displaying his Ex Hawk/Glen Richards ZX7RR that he rode so well against full 1000cc bikes in BSB. From England, Mick Grant's awesome KR750 water cooled 3 cylinder 2 stroke is expected to make an appearance as is Malc Anderson's HIR-A Ex British Guyana Championship winner and 'Wobbly' Bob Taylor's AIR 250 disc valved twin


The full list of the bikes that will be on display in the paddock during this year's Classic TT is as follows:

Team Collins & Russell Kawasaki

1966 Kawasaki A1R 250 2cyl
1972 Kawasaki H2R 750 3cyl
1992 Kawasaki KR1S 250 2cyl
1996 Kawasaki ZX7RR 750 4cyl (Senior MGP winner 1997)
1999 Kawasaki ZX7RR 750 4cyl (Senior MGP winner 2002 and 2003)
2001 Kawasaki ZX600R 4 cyl (Supersport Ex Eckl
2004 Kawasaki ZX10 1000 4 cylinder Superbike

Invited Entrants (Provisional)

1968 Kawasaki A1R 250 2cylinder 2 stroke disc valve "Wobbly" Bob Taylor
1971 Kawasaki H1R-A 500 3cyl (British Guyana C/ship winner) Malc Anderson
1989 Kawasaki ZX750 750 4cylinder Superbike (ExRay Swann & Alasdair Cowan/John Reynolds KMUK)
1998 Kawasaki ZX7R 750 750 4cyl Superbike (Ex German Superbike) Alasdair Cowan
1990 Kawasaki GPX 750 750 4cyl Superstock (Ex Aysa Moyce) Alasdair Cowan
2003 Kawasaki ZX7RR 750 Hawk (3rd BSB Glen Richards) Dean Morrice
1999 Kawasaki ZXR400 398 4cyl (I.o.M. Championship winner) Dave Kennington
1978 Kawasaki KR750 3cyl W/C 750 2 Stroke Mick Grant


TTwebsite cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of views or information provided by users of the forums. All views and information expressed in users postings represent the opinions of the users concerned and do not necessarily represent the views of TTwebsite.
© All content TT Website