Main Features Interviews Forums Links Contacts

Visitor Information
News Features
Classic Section
TT History
TT Map
TT Fun Page

Ladies In Racing

Listen To The TT Here
The latest news from the Isle of Man
Join the TT Supporters Cleb

Practice Week: Aug 21 - Aug 27
Race Week: Aug 28 - Sept 3
Practice Week: May 28 - June 1
Race Week: June 2 - June 8
Thinking Of Using Your Mobile On Island, Then Check Here For Some Important Information From Manx Telecom, Before You Travel.  Click Here....
Seeley collects coveted gong at gala awards
Author Malcolm
Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 11:08 am
Seeley collects coveted gong at gala awards
Seeley scooped the top accolade after being voted as the Enkalon Irish Motorcyclist of the Year by the public, fending off stiff opposition from Ulster road race specialist Michael Dunlop and World Superbike top gun Eugene Laverty.

The Carrickfergus rider lifted the Supersport crown for the Moneymore-based TAS Racing Team in 2011 in dramatic style, eclipsing fierce rival Ben Wilson in a gripping championship finale at Brands Hatch.

Seeley also won the only race held at the North West 200 last May, emerging on top of a race-long battle with Australian rider Cameron Donald in the wet to reign on the north coast.

This year, Seeley has been rewarded for his efforts with a full-blown British Superbike ride in Philip and Hector Neill’s Tyco Suzuki team alongside Josh Brookes.

He will also return to the North West 200 in May, where he will be partnered by new team-mate Conor Cummins in the traditional blue and white Suzuki colours.

Guy Martin, who rode for the team in 2011, has yet to officially sign a deal with Tyco Suzuki.

Meanwhile, on a sold out night at the Ramada Hotel, Michael Dunlop – a winner in the Superstock class at the Isle of Man TT and a hat-trick hero at the Ulster Grand Prix – was named Road Racer of the Year.

The TAS Racing team collected the Team of the Year award, while Bangor hero Steve Cull was inducted into the Bridgestone Hall of Fame.

Michael Rutter won the International Achievement Award, Antrim’s John Simpson was the Young Rider of the Year and Keith Farmer won the Short Circuit Merit Award.

Factory Aprilia ace Eugene Laverty was named Short Circuit Rider of the Year. 

TTwebsite cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of views or information provided by users of the forums. All views and information expressed in users postings represent the opinions of the users concerned and do not necessarily represent the views of TTwebsite.
© All content TT Website