Main Features Interviews Forums Shop Links Contacts

Visitor Info
TT History
TT Map

A Special TT Book and DVD Offer

Author: Eventageous PR
Posted on: Sunday, May 13 2007

Little Book of the TT
Little Book of the TT
100 Years of the Isle of Man TT
Written by Jon Stroud
Published by Green Umbrella
RRP: 6.99, Hardback, ISBN: 978-1905828-24-1

For a century a small island tucked away in the Irish Sea has stood witness to the greatest motorcycle race on earth - The Isle of Man Tourist Trophy. Rising from sea level to almost 400 metres, navigating the 250 bends of the 37 -mile-long Mountain circuit with its blind crests, stone walls and unpredictable weather is not for the faint-hearted.

From the early exploits of Wal Handley and Stanley Woods, the great classes of Mike 'The Bike' Hailwood and Giacomo 'Ago' Agostini and the latter day exploits of Joey Dunlop, David Jeffries and Phil McCallen, the TT Races have been a breeding ground for two-wheeled heroes. The Little Book of TT tells the 100 years of racing on the island from the inaugural Tourist Trophy in 1907 to the present day. At just 6.99, hardback, it is a must have book for all road racing fans.

TT's Greatest Ever Races DVD
Celebrating 100 Years of the TT
RRP: 12.99, Running time: 70mins.
Product Code: GUDVD6789

In the early 20th century the English government refused to allow the closure of public roads for any sort of motor racing, so a proposal was put to the Isle of Man government. The 'Manx' government, spotting an opportunity, duly obliged and brought in new legislation to enable the closing of public roads for the sport of motor racing. From this decision the Tourist Trophy race was born and the Isle of Man was ready to take up the mantle of "road racing capital of the world"! The Isle of Man TT Race was first held on the 28th May 1907 and has not looked back since. Today, most racers all come for one reason and one reason only, to pitch themselves against the pure road race circuit of them all. Now, as the TT celebrates its 100th birthday, this DVD takes a nostalgic look back at five of the greatest ever TT races. Featuring legendary TT winners Geoff Duke, Mike Hailwood, Joey Dunlop and David Jefferies, this is a must have for all TT fans! Featured Races Include: 1950 1967, 1979, 1985 and 2000 Senior TT.


Available from all good retailers including The Lexicon Bookshop, Douglas;
or direct from Amazon or

For further information, or to request a review copy,
please contact Eventageous PR on Tel: 01452 886380

or email:

View all news articles

TT Website All Rights Reserved