Main Features Interviews Forums Shop Links Contacts

Visitor Info
TT History
TT Map

Gary Carswell and AGV Sport aiming for TT success

Author: AGV Sport
Posted on: Wednesday, May 16 2007

At 38, Gary is no veteran but he is certainly an experienced racer on this most revered of road circuits; having been racing there for more than 10 years and posted average speeds above 120 mph. Last year, Gary came 9th in Superstock, but secured his best finish in 2004 when he came third in the Senior TT race. Gary said:-

" I’ve done well in the past at the TT races and also won the Manx GP before, so I have high hopes for this year. My ambition has always been to win the TT and with the help of AGV Sport and Padgett’s, the Centenary year could be my dream year ".

As Don Padgett explains, confidence is high for 2007;-

" Padgett’s have supported Gary for some time now but supplying the K7 GSX R gives him a great chance of success. We also have a strong working relationship with AGV Sport and are delighted that Gary will be wearing the SP6 leather racesuit at the TT. We wish him all the best and hope he crosses the finish line fast and safe ".

AGV Sport have added Gary to a growing list of top, UK-based racers who are choosing either the SP6 or SP4 leather racesuits for the ultimate protection on track. British Superbike riders Scott Smart, Peter Hickman, Michael Howarth and Tristan Palmer, together with a number of up and coming stars in Superstock, Supersport and Superteen are all helping to build on the AGV Sport reputation for Safety, Style and Price.

For more information about the AGV Sport range of motorcycling apparel, go to

AGV Sport - History Founded in 1985, AGV Sports Group is one of the oldest rider-owned and operated apparel companies in the motorcycle industry. A commitment to materials and design innovation plays a major role in the evolution of all AGV Sport products. Unlike most of the competition, the identical AGV Sport leather suits worn by professional racers and riders can be purchased by the riding public.

Hawk Kawasaki, Team Howarth Racing, Gary Carswell

Troy Bayliss. Mat Mladin, Loris Capirossi, Aaron Yates, Ben Bostrom, Eric Bostrom, Tommy Hayden, Randy Mamola

British Superbike, British Supersport, National Superstock, Superteen Challenge

MotoGP, WorldSBK, AMA

View all news articles

© TT Website All Rights Reserved